Thread: Image won't load

Image won't load

Hi all, I'm pretty new to Moon Mappers. It was working fine, then I took a week off, during which Firefox, Java, Flash, etc. all installed updates. When I came back to Moon Mappers this week, it won't actually load any images (neither in "Simply Craters" nor "Man vs. Machine"). I thought maybe it was a website thing the first day, but it has persisted for many days now, and through computer reboots on my end. Everything else for crater and feature marking seems to load fine (I can select crater tool, feature tool, etc.), but the image itself remains black with the loading-spinny-of-death for all eternity. I'm on a Windows 7 (64bit) computer running Firefox version 12.0, Flash 11.2, Java 6 (I'm not sure what of these add-ons are relevant for Moon Mappers). Any suggestions? Anyone else had something like this happen before? Thanks!

First of all: Welcome to CosmoQuest, starkma!

I let the team know about this problem.

Problem viewing images

Hello all,
    I just registered on Sunday, but the images aren't appearing for me, all I see is the spinning icon. I've tried IE 9 and Firefox 12 under XP 32 and 7 64 bit. If I log out and navigate to the investigate page, when the login box appears the image also appears, but disappears after I log in and won't reappear again. It sounds like a bug, but I wanted to see if anyone else had this issue before I reported it.

Image Loading Problems threads moved and merged

It seems that both Ice Hunters and Moon Mappers are having similar issues, so I have merged the pertinent threads and moved them to the Admin page.

I will also alert the programmers to see if anyone can fix this quickly.

I cant say why it wont work. but have you try using chrome?