PDA

View Full Version : BAUT Dreams?

LookingSkyward
2010-Mar-10, 09:30 PM
Ok, I know I'm not right in the head, but I spend most of every day staring into a monitor, so I frequently dream computerese.

Last night I dreamed that I posted on BAUT, and then again on FaceBook.

Somehow, my Facebook news feed started piping into the BAUT thread.
ToSeek's avatar was hovering behind me, and in his best Spock voice "Fascinating. (quirk eyebrow). I believe I can limit the incursion to this thread."

Does anyone else have any wierd BAUT dreams?

rommel543
2010-Mar-10, 09:35 PM
Umm no. Being a software developer I can sympathize with the "computerese" dreams. There have been many times that I've had dreams of working on programs that either do amazing things or just worn't work.

Fazor
2010-Mar-10, 09:39 PM
It's TooSeek, I think. Mind control or reinforcing hoaxes or something. I had a dream the other night that I was at a school cafeteria table with all my science geek friends (for the record, none of my friends are really into science). That part, and the people in it, were probably inspired by 'The Big Bang Theory' sitcom, which we had watched just before bed.

But then TooSeek showed up too (looking, of course, like Spock). There was no interaction there, as I had just stood up to go elsewhere (probably racing gocarts down the hall, and turning the corner to end up on a fishing boat...my dreams never have any sane continuity). I just remember thinking "Tooseek probably thinks I don't like him because I left as soon as he sat down!"

... I didn't think much of it until you posted this thread. Now I'm going to have to use the remaining aluminum foil to fashion a sleeping cap for me to wear tonight.

I'm on to you, 'Big Brother'!!!

LookingSkyward
2010-Mar-10, 09:45 PM
Hmm... heading for the foil drawer myself, now....

Provence
2010-Mar-10, 10:21 PM
There have been many times that I've had dreams of working on programs that either do amazing things or just worn't work.