PDA

View Full Version : New type of energy for a story?

dashell
2010-Apr-04, 02:13 PM
Greetings all,
Not sure if this is the appropraite section or not so please excuse me if this topic is misplaced...
I'm a comic book writer and am seeking help from somebody obviously much smarter than myself...
I'm attempting to create a brand new type of energy for a story...
but I'm not entirely sure how to proceed...

In the sci-fi story that I am contructing I need a brand new form of energy source that doesnt exist today. Something powerful, that shall be misused.
The only issue is that this is fiction so it can literally be anything I suppose, however I want it to seem realistic in a unrealistic way...something that one day could perhaps work 100's of years from now or whenever. For example: In Astroboy they had red and blue energy-energy that came from within a star.

I would greatly appreciate any help or ideas that anyone could provide. I've been stuggling with this topic for some time now..and it's quite frustrating...
thanks
-Dashell

Luckmeister
2010-Apr-04, 08:22 PM
Hi Dashell, my thought is instead of a new form of energy, how about thinking up a new, very contolled way of converting mass to energy?

tommac
2010-Apr-04, 10:57 PM
NEGATIVE ENERGY .... it is the coolest thing ever!!!!!! Please please please ....

Greetings all,
Not sure if this is the appropraite section or not so please excuse me if this topic is misplaced...
I'm a comic book writer and am seeking help from somebody obviously much smarter than myself...
I'm attempting to create a brand new type of energy for a story...
but I'm not entirely sure how to proceed...

In the sci-fi story that I am contructing I need a brand new form of energy source that doesnt exist today. Something powerful, that shall be misused.