PDA

View Full Version : I want to buy a telescope

Magnores
2010-Oct-28, 07:26 AM
i am an beginner an want to study object as far as saturn.and i am interested in astrophotography which telescope is best for me.and i want to buy that in chennai and where can i buy it

Leanspa (http://www.healthproductreviewers.com/leanspa-acai-reviews.html)

RickJ
2010-Oct-28, 07:21 PM
There are many astronomy clubs in the St. Louis area. Search them out and attend there star parties. There you will learn far more with hands on experience as to what telescope is best for you in your sky conditions.
http://slasonline.org/ See they have one scheduled for Nov. 10th.

Rick

KatieRowe
2010-Nov-29, 06:04 PM
Sorry I ask similar question but my friend want to sell Celestron Nexstar 130 SLT Telescope for 200 pounds. I always was interested in astronomy but... you know how it is. And now I have such opportunity. Do you think this is a good deal for start?
Price in UK:
http://www.harrisontelescopes.co.uk/acatalog/Celestron_NexStar_130_SLT_Telescope.html Brochure printing (http://www.mixam.co.uk/products/brochure-printing)

RickJ
2010-Nov-29, 07:41 PM
Here in the US that 200 pound price is the same as the new price so not a good deal. I have no idea what the new price is on your side of the ocean. From what I hear all scopes cost more over there for some reason, tariff's probably.