PDA

View Full Version : Flawless Maiden Launch for Europe’s New Vega Rocket



Fraser
2012-Feb-13, 04:10 PM
Europe scored a major space success with today’s (Feb. 13) flawless maiden launch of the new Vega rocket from Europe’s Spaceport in Kourou, French Guiana. The four stage Vega lifted off on the VV01 flight at 5:00 a.m. EST (10:00 GMT, 11:00 CET, 07:00 local time) from a new launch pad in South America, conducted [...]

More... (http://www.universetoday.com/93531/flawless-maiden-launch-for-europes-new-vega-rocket/)