PDA

View Full Version : Watch Live Webcast: Witnessing Starbursts in the Early Universe



Fraser
2013-Mar-29, 04:00 PM
Recently, a multinational team of astronomers found that massive, “dusty” galaxies were churning out stars much earlier than previously believed as early as one billion years after the Big Bang (read our article about the discovery here). Today, March 29, 2013 at 19:00 UTC (12:00 p.m. PDT, 3:00 pm EDT) the Kavli Foundation is [...]

More... (http://www.universetoday.com/101108/watch-live-webcast-witnessing-starbursts-in-the-early-universe/)