PDA

View Full Version : Simply Craters and Man vs Machine stats not registering

Jras
2013-May-21, 10:51 PM
I am new at both of these projects. For some reason, I will work on three or four images but only one or two will register when I check my stats. Where are the other ones going?

kmasterdo
2013-May-23, 07:21 PM
Hi Jras, welcome to CosmoQuest. I forwarded your question to the science/build team.

Jras
2013-May-25, 12:27 AM
Thanks! I really enjoy working on these projects.

JimNumn
2014-Jan-03, 04:16 AM
I'm back to Moon Mappers after a year or so off. I can't find My Stats. Is that still available? If so, where?

And, How can I tell whether I am working to the right level of detail? I've done several hundred photos, but I'd really like to know whether I am marking craters right, and whether my tag marks (crater chains, light albedo items, etc.) are what you're looking for?

And, how many of these qualify the reviewer to move beyond Newbie?

kmasterdo
2014-Jan-04, 01:46 PM
First of all, welcome back!

Your statistics should show up under "Galleries" (for Moon Mappers, try this link (http://cosmoquest.org/projects/moon_mappers/gallery/gallery.php)). Clicking on one of your images in the galleries section, you can compare your marks to everybody else's and the averaged marks.

As far as the "newbie" question is concerned, I think this has to do with your number of forum posts and is not related to the number of images marked or craters discovered.

Swift
2014-Jan-04, 03:37 PM
And, how many of these qualify the reviewer to move beyond Newbie?
Hi JumNumn, welcome to CQ.

I thought you were asking about some "Newbie" designation for Moon Mappers. If you are asking about the Newbie for this forum, kmasterdo is exactly correct - observations don't count toward your Forum designation, only posts. I don't want to give out the exact number (as spammers like to know that), but you have a few more to go.

JimNumn
2014-Jan-06, 10:04 PM