PDA

View Full Version : The Clovis Comet Part II

jlhredshift
2013-Jun-20, 11:26 PM
The following paper became available on May 21, 2013. Its twenty eight authors travelled the world, revisited sites, and used advanced methodologies to produce this paper. I am personally sure it will reignite the controversy and study of the comet impact theory at the Younger Dryas (YD) transition. This is my second foray into this subject that I have been studying since 2007.

Wittke et al 2013:

Evidence for deposition of 10 million tonnes of impact spherules across four continents 12,800 y ago (http://www.scribd.com/fullscreen/142399184?access_key=key-2c9s2py30l8cpxhhn8wm)

I have been absent from this board for a while, but I have not been idle. I have accumulated a mass of information including Archaeological, Paleontological, and Geological on this subject, both hard copy and digital.

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8459/8071704912_ccbab2ee78_z.jpg

From page nine of the paper is the following: