PDA

View Full Version : Appollo 13 staged?

p9107
2002-Jun-17, 03:44 PM
I know this forum is usually aimed at succesful lunar landing consipiricy, but think about it - just as the appollo programme was losing intrest, there comes a disaster, with a very lucky escape to keep the public on the edge of their seats.

sts60
2002-Jun-17, 04:31 PM
... followed by several "boringly" successful missions, as the public lost more and more interest in Apollo.

I'm no lawyer, but to me your insinuation defames a lot of dedicated people. Without any evidence, and without even the internal consistency of having something go wrong on later missions.

The X Files tag line is, "The Truth is Out There." Yeah, and the last thing the HBs want is to get anywhere near it.

p9107
2002-Jun-17, 04:52 PM
But you would have to have a lot of people to lie with the other landings as well.

LunarOrbit
2002-Jun-17, 05:10 PM
If NASA was faking the moon landings they would WANT people to lose interest. It's easier to fool people when they aren't watching the missions on TV. They can't see "anomalies" in the video if they aren't watching it.

Kel

JayUtah
2002-Jun-17, 05:25 PM
The nadir of public interest was at about Apollo 15. Why wasn't there another staged disaster to keep interest in the subsequent missions?

You have an interesting theory, but you lack any distinguishing evidence. Given that the Apollo missions were conducted using largely experimental spacecraft rather hastily designed and built, isn't it more likely that the Apollo 13 accident was a legitimate accident?

In other words, you have a nicely affirmed consequent. What evidence do you have that your hypothesis of causation is more true than any other?

sts60
2002-Jun-17, 06:01 PM
But you would have to have a lot of people to lie with the other landings as well.

Well, yeah, exactly. You would have to have a *huge* number of people all agreeing to fake it, and all keeping their stories straight.