PDA

View Full Version : The Pops Off Two X-Class Solar Flares in One Day



Fraser
2014-Jun-10, 08:30 PM
In only a little over an hour, the Sun released two X-class solar flares today. The first occurred at 11:42 UTC (7:42 a.m. EDT) and the second blasted out at 12:52 UTC (8:52 a.m. EDT) on June 10, 2014. According to SpaceWeather.com, forecasters were expecting an X-class flare today, but not two…and certainly not from […]

More... (http://www.universetoday.com/112468/the-pops-off-two-x-class-solar-flares-in-one-day/)