PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Star planetary systems

CuriosityDreamer
2018-Mar-09, 02:13 AM
I'm studying animation and film so I try to write down every idea I get no matter how silly, weird or even impossible for possible future inspiration. (Even vague dreams) Then sometimes I expand those ideas by adding some research. I know this information has nothing to do with science but I believe context and backstory would help. I want to believe in aliens (in the sense of other intelligent lifeforms [not bacteria and virus' but parasites sortoff count if they take hosts such as in Stargate SG 1 series and the Stargate film]) but until there are real proof I merely keep an open mind, but that doesn't have to stop me from dreaming.

I've always been aware of binary systems (technically not always) but recently I thought to look into how many stars you can mash into one system. My recent inspiration (FICTION) is an alien race far, far away in a super old galaxy where our light has not yet even traveled and in that galaxy would be a solar system with a planet and multiple stars.

Now taking into account various variables:
- Time is not an issue
- Materials are not an issue (Quantity and types)
- There needs to be one massive planet preferably at the center of the system (Mainly for a visual balance)
- The planet should the only planet and no moon
- The planet should preferably be the size of our sun
- The planet should sustain life but does not have to be survivable by humans
- The planet can have any necessary compositions to stabilize the system
- The stars would all be identical (Really unlikely) and stable
- The stars would be an equal distance away from each other and an ideal distance away from the planet
- The stars would preferably be bigger than the planet but if more realistically stable, be smaller than the planet