PDA

View Full Version : 1 Star Drive

bytheway
2001-Nov-16, 03:18 AM
Out of question, what do you guys think about the following site:

http://www.1stardrive.com/solar/index.html

It's about a theory that the sun's magnetic field causes the earth's rotation, magnetic field, etc. How much truth do you guys find in it? I know it's long, but interesting.

I'm studying electrical engineering right now (blasted Modern Physics class!), and happened to find this theory while following some links.

I'm always suspicious about those that believe that they are the only ones right and that everyone else is wrong. I haven't read the whole thing yet, just the first chapter.

Just wondering what you guys thought!

--BTW

DStahl
2001-Nov-16, 07:02 AM
As I read down the page I see that most of the material is a quite reasonable recap of standard physics and astrophysics. The following, kicking off from the susposition that Earth-orbit satellites' orbits decay due to something more than atmospheric drag, seems to lead us off into rather murky water:

"Its been said that deep space has little to stop the motion of the Planets and Moons. However, experiments with orbiting satellites prove otherwise. The solar wind's affect on a Comet's tail is tremendous. Any material which can move a Comet's tail the way the tail gets moved is not to be neglected. Personally, I believe it is foolish naivety to neglect this force. Adding the collision force to the path of a body is one thing, but, adding an electric break [sic] to the body is another. The energy required to sustain the plasma sheet tear in the solar wind is more than enough to break an astrobody."

"Thus, from this there is only one conclusion. That is the solar system's bodies are powered. There must be a force opposite the retarding forces just like the force added to man's satellites to keep them in orbit. At this point one can ask, if the system is powered how much power is the system getting."