PDA

View Full Version : UK Tax Freedom Day

Heid the Ba'
2005-Jun-01, 02:30 PM
According to this report (http://www.thisismoney.co.uk/tax-advice/article.html?in_article_id=400970&in_page_id=11) today is the day us workers stop paying for lazy soapdodging students and start working for ourselves. Of course it is also the day we stop paying for RoC's chemo. Sorry fella. :D

Glom
2005-Jun-01, 04:57 PM
Yeah, stupid students scrounging of us hard working people just to spend three years getting drunk. :^o

electromagneticpulse
2005-Jun-02, 01:36 AM
Possibly being a student myself in a years time, not going to happen BTW, I wouldn't want someone paying for my education. If someone never went to uni they shouldn't have to pay for me to go, well they shouldn't pay for an ever increasing amount of students going to uni and less jobs for them. For example there was an architect and a forensic scientist working the bakery in Morrisonís. I heard they had great job prospects, I could get 5 years advance on those chumps and less debt if Iíd gone there at 16.

Also the prospect of me never going to uni in my entire life would factor in my vote of 'over my dead body' for paying for students. 90% go because they are scared of working, its a simple fact. The NVQ's are great in job prospects now and you earn while training don't get in debt and you can train to become a plumber one of the highest paying jobs in the country. Einstein even said if he got another chance he'd have become a plumber! Tells you where the real brains are :D

Although three years drinking money couldn't hurt, I'm starting the DMSF (Drinking Myself Stupid Fund) please send all the money you can 8)

Lianachan
2005-Jun-02, 07:23 AM