PDA

View Full Version : Mac's are great

hubble
2004-Nov-19, 07:32 AM
Hey i am hubble and i have a Mac. imac emac ibook ibookg4.

got any problems ask me and anything like free downloadable games tell us and tell us about your mac

Matthew
2004-Nov-19, 08:38 AM
As much as I "know", or think I know about computers (the latter is much more likely :P ), I have never used a Mac before. I've read about their features, I've even recommended one before, but have never used one. What are they like?

Chook
2004-Nov-19, 09:25 AM
Macs have always been better machinery - but software houses supported the IBMs so they are in the ascendancy. Tough luck! :unsure:

hubble
2004-Nov-19, 10:12 PM
considering the most powerful personal computer is a mac (power mac G5) i think we r set. The emac is the best rated computer for multimedia access. And the imac is cheap affordable and is more powerful than a dell twice its price. And if you havn't believed it before mac is richer in the united states sales than ibm and others. It is more popular. Havn't you noticed how lots of american movies have imac and i books in them. Plus most scientists here and there say that MAC'S ARE GREAT as they don't break down as often and when they do you can get your files back by your self. Many computer repair people say that macs are easier to repair.

Tom2Mars
2004-Nov-22, 10:31 PM
MACS!! What a wonderful topic!

I currently have an eMac, very nice for animations and graphics. Am also ready to get a G5 finally.

When I build the prototype of a Mars colony, it is planned to link the house Macs with the office Macs and take advantage of the unused processor cycles over a fiber optic network. Several hundred residences and offices should be able to provide a 1 TerraFlop speed. That's 1 Trillion computational cycles per second.

About a year ago, 1,000 dual-processor G5's were linked together and did better than that, and at the time, it was the world's 3rd fastest supercomputer.