PDA

View Full Version : Avatars?



LunarOrbit
2005-Sep-04, 02:53 PM
How do I setup an avatar? The User CP doesn't seem to give the option to add one.

azazul
2005-Sep-04, 02:58 PM
I don't think we have the option yet. I am sure they will have it working soon though.

Wolverine
2005-Sep-04, 02:58 PM
I suspect the feature has yet to be enabled for all users. That'll be addressed along with other issues in due time; thanks for your patience while things get ironed out.

mickal555
2005-Sep-05, 03:20 AM
Is it possible to put one on the side?

I'm afraid mine won't fit....

umop ap!sdn
2005-Sep-05, 03:32 AM
I'm afraid mine won't fit....
I've resized it for ya (http://www.eknent.com/etc/mickal_av_sm.png). :)

hippietrekx
2005-Sep-05, 03:33 AM
Can't you just turn your hippo to the side in Paint or something, mickal? Maybe you could shrink him or just crop it so it only shows its head.

--hipster

^edit: umop beat me to it!

Trebuchet
2005-Sep-05, 04:32 AM
Just uploaded mine, we'll see if it works. My first post on the new board -- we'll see if that works too!

Looks good so far!

Bob B.
2005-Sep-05, 11:46 AM
Is it possible to put one on the side?

I'm afraid mine won't fit....
mickal555, I've resized your hippo to the maximum 80 pixels. If you'd like, you can up load it from the following URL:

http://www.braeunig.us/pics/19996qe.gif

mickal555
2005-Sep-05, 12:19 PM
Thanks alot everyone!!

I thought I was doomed :D

Up he goes

cyswxman
2005-Sep-05, 10:03 PM
Ah, got mine to work!