PDA

View Full Version : STS-114 Countdown Begins July 10



Fraser
2005-Sep-07, 09:27 PM
SUMMARY: With the safety concerns resolved, NASA has announced that they will begin the official countdown for STS-114; the space shuttle return to flight. The countdown begins on July 10 at 2200 UTC (6:00 pm EDT), which is 43 hours before liftoff. If all goes well, Discovery and its seven-member crew of astronauts will lift off at approximately 1951 UTC (3:51 pm EDT) on July 13. They will visit the International Space Station to deliver some supplies, and then test out a series of new procedures designed to improve the safety of the shuttle.

View full article (http://www.universetoday.com/am/publish/rtf_countdown_july10.html)
What do you think about this story? post your comments below.