PDA

View Full Version : Another Reminder: Lunar Eclipse November 8-9, 2003



Fraser
2005-Sep-11, 08:08 AM
SUMMARY: Just in case you'd forgotten, here's another reminder of Saturday's total lunar eclipse, visible from most of the Americas, Europe and Africa. The visible eclipse begins at 2332 GMT (6:32 pm EST) and the maximum happens at 0119 GMT Sunday (8:19 pm EST Saturday). The Moon is just going to skim inside the Earth's shadow, so it won't be a long eclipse, but you should still be able to see it turn dark and then a coppery red colour before exiting the shadow again. If you can't see the eclipse where you live, return to Universe Today - we'll be showcasing various astrocameras around the world broadcasting the eclipse live.

View full article (http://www.universetoday.com/am/publish/total_lunar_eclipse_nov_8_9.html)
What do you think about this story? post your comments below.