View Full Version : Next Station Crew Announced

2005-Sep-12, 05:57 AM
SUMMARY: NASA has announced the next crew to inhabit the International Space Station: NASA astronaut William S. McArthur Jr and Russian cosmonaut Valery I. Tokarev. Designated Expedition 9, the two men will be launched to the station some time in April 2004 on board a Soyuz rocket from the Baikonur cosmodrome in Kazakhstan. European Space Agency astronaut Andre Kuipers will also join them for the trip and stay on the station for a week before returning with the crew of Expedition 8. McArthur has flown on three shuttle flights, and Tokarev has been on one shuttle flight.

View full article (http://www.universetoday.com/am/publish/expedition_9_named.html)
What do you think about this story? post your comments below.