PDA

View Full Version : Columbia Report Will Be Released August 26



Fraser
2005-Sep-22, 08:56 AM
SUMMARY: The Columbia Accident Investigation Board will hold a press briefing on August 26 and discuss its final 250-page report on the cause of the space shuttle Columbia's destruction on February 1, 2003. The report will be made available from the CAIB's website at 1400 GMT (10:00 am EDT) and a live webcast will begin at 1500 GMT (11:00 am EDT). The 13-member board has already concluded that foam dislodged from the shuttle's fuel tank struck the left wing on takeoff and create a crack that allowed hot gas to enter the wing on re-entry.

View full article (http://www.universetoday.com/am/publish/columbia_report_release_august_26.html)
What do you think about this story? post your comments below.