PDA

View Full Version : what is the role of the insects and mosquitos on earth?

suntrack2
2005-Oct-21, 04:05 PM
how they grown up? ofcourse they are useful, but there population is rising on the earth? as the mosquitos are get the knowledge when the man discharges carbon-dioxide in the air, mosquitos detect their target from ten meter pereffery from the man and starts biting, infact their target is not a man but the female mosquito wants the blood to generate eggs,
some mosquitios are found dangeraous and created havoc of dengue fever, enphelitis (when they bites to the pigs and then to man). there are some 3000 spacies of mosquitos in the world. the mosquito's are some what poor eyesights.

so is there any sort of scientific way to ruin them permanently from earth? or the general science is dropping any kind of light over the epidemic situation borned by the mosquitos?

please do you have any kind of information then please add here, ( i am just studying the culture of mosquitos their spread and activies).

Ilya
2005-Oct-21, 06:25 PM
so is there any sort of scientific way to ruin them permanently from earth?
There isn't, but if you managed to do it, a lot of anglers would be very angry at you.

Mosquito larvae are a major food source for small freshwater fish and the fry of large freshwater fish.

SolusLupus
2005-Oct-23, 12:10 AM
There IS a use for mosquitos! But can't they eat other insects? Do they JUST live off Mosquito larvae?

Cougar
2005-Oct-23, 04:35 AM
Then there's the box jellyfish off the coast of Australia. You don't want to go swimming there when they're in season. A sting from them will freeze your nervous system and you will die. A high price for good surf.

ASEI
2005-Oct-23, 04:58 AM
Australia. Why am I not surprised? :D

suntrack2
2005-Oct-24, 12:09 PM