PDA

View Full Version : Toolbar Bug



The Supreme Canuck
2006-Feb-05, 04:30 AM
In IE the toolbar (User CP, FAQ, Members List, etcc.) at the top of the page is a bit wonky. The little triangles next to "Search" and "Quick Links" are doubled, and there are none on the toolbar at the bottom of the page. It's been like that for a while, but I never got around to mentioning it...

Wolverine
2006-Feb-05, 04:48 AM
Ah, they sure are. As a Firefox user, I'd never noticed.

The Supreme Canuck
2006-Feb-05, 04:52 AM
I only rememberd they were messed up when I saw them normal. :)

Dragon Star
2006-Feb-05, 04:57 AM
I was going to say something a few weeks ago, but it really didn't bother me much, it seems to be fine now though.

The Supreme Canuck
2006-Feb-05, 05:02 AM
Nope. I still get it in IE. Weird.

Dragon Star
2006-Feb-05, 05:28 AM
I see what it is now....when creating a new post, the second arrow goes away, the problem is still there.

01101001
2006-Feb-05, 05:44 AM
I see what it is now....when creating a new post, the second arrow goes away, the problem is still there.
When I looked at it, weeks ago, I decided on slim evidence that it was tied to the banner ads. Pages like those for posting and searching don't present the ads, and just display one arrow next to Search and Quick Links.

I tried looking at the source to see what was going on, but the merely cosmetic error didn't motivate me enough to slog through it.

The Supreme Canuck
2006-Feb-05, 06:51 AM
I'm not so sure. When you turn off AdBlock in Firefox, there's still no problem.

01101001
2006-Feb-05, 07:21 AM
I'm not so sure. When you turn off AdBlock in Firefox, there's still no problem.

I thought it was only an IE problem. (And I associate the IE problem with ads.)

The Supreme Canuck
2006-Feb-05, 07:23 AM
Ah. Gotcha. ;)