PDA

View Full Version : Bioinformatics

Sweety
2006-Mar-26, 11:58 AM
I am studying bioinformatics. What do you all members think about this subject. Is it right stream?

Fr. Wayne
2006-Mar-26, 01:46 PM
Could you place a link to your particular study? I does sound very interesting.

Sweety
2006-Mar-26, 04:22 PM
Yes the link is http://www.bii.in

Fr. Wayne
2006-Mar-26, 05:42 PM
Great organization which I pray will honor India with excllent R&D. Huge arena of sciences can be advanced here. It may become more relatable to Astronomy once Mars missions locate bacteria samples from water deposits protected from solar radiation- not an easy accomplishment. A few meteorites may be all the interface available at present. I'd love to hear of other possible applications of bii if you know of any? Periodic updates in General Science section would be my recommendation with Off-topic Babbling as a back-up arena for those who enjoy speculation like I do. Many computer and statistical analysts with engineers of all fields grace this forum. Exo-biologists watch but seldom speak. (Maybe this post will draw them out.)

Sweety
2006-Mar-27, 06:17 AM
The other programs of BII are
biomedical informatics
agriculture information tech.
pharmaco-informatics
drug design and patenting
tele medicine
Did you find detail about bioinformatics. If not I will tell you.

Fr. Wayne
2006-Mar-27, 07:04 AM
It may or may not be a key resource. So much depends on where the research money will go- it's a competitive world out there. I pray that the bird flu does not evolve into anything similar to 1918 flu. If it does, God forbid, BII would be on the cutting edge. (Yes, I looked at 4 pages but not research papers, article applications, or requirements.) Is there something in particular you are asking?

beskeptical
2006-Mar-27, 08:53 AM