PDA

View Full Version : Anybody written a book to debunk the conspiracy theorists?

BigGig
2003-Jul-16, 04:44 AM
Hi Guys,

I'm new to these forums- be gentle, I have been reading the clavius web site, which is a breath of fresh air - the buzz of luna conspiracy is still reasonably fresh over here in Aus, I was wondering if there was a book on the subject giving the same evidence as the web site. If not, do I need permission to print out the web pages themselves or do I just go for it. I am an aircraft engineer, but a bit of a space newbie, I always seem to be arguing (discussing politely!) with someone who still believes this conspiracy stuff and I want to arm myself with as much knowlege as possible. I was actually thinking of conducting a talk at one of the local universities to present the evidence!

Cheers.

The Supreme Canuck
2003-Jul-16, 04:47 AM
You're in luck!

http://www.badastronomy.com/book/index.html

Papa Bear
2003-Jul-16, 04:50 AM
Welcome! You're in luck. The name of this site is also the name of a fun and informative book. The Bad Astronomer (or Himself, as I like to say) has written the best book for newbies to debunking (imho)

I'm bettin' you can order it here! (And Phil -- ahem -- Himself is NOT paying me to plug)

Have fun!

Musashi
2003-Jul-16, 04:54 AM
Your best bet is probably to order it, I have not seen it at any of the numerous book stores in my area (and that makes me mad!). :x

jrkeller
2003-Jul-16, 05:18 AM
Also, Jim Oberg (http://www.jamesoberg.com/) is writing a book specifically geared to debunking the moon hoax myth.

BTW, welcome on board. Ask any questions about the moon hoax you'd like.

BigGig
2003-Jul-16, 05:41 AM
Thanks Guys,

I'll grab a copy.

jrkeller, I did have one question asked of me regarding the speeding up of the film which makes the astronauts look like they are moving in an earth type gravity. has this been covered, I haven't seen it.

Peter B
2003-Jul-16, 07:28 AM