PDA

View Full Version : Apollo music clip

Nicolas
2007-Nov-12, 12:01 PM
Once every 10.000 posts we may plug ourselves, right? Right. And it's not like I'm making any money out of this or something like that.

I've made a simple clip for a composition of mine (I'm a musician, not a video artist. And not even a good musician, so I warned you about the video quality...). I thought the Apollo footage was suitable, as I needed something with grandeur. ;)

Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ah3qncTNICU

(youtube video link, 2:30 minutes, no cheesy scrolling text ;))

Too bad the audio quality is horrible in this video version. There's complete instruments inaudible in this version...

KaiYeves
2007-Nov-13, 12:29 AM
Great stuff, Nicolas!

Nicolas
2007-Nov-13, 08:43 AM
Thanks!

The main difference in audio is that a lot of the details and highs are gone in this video compression; the full quality version has more variety but it is simply compressed out.

You can find a higher quality audio version here (the video on the myspace site is the same one as on youtube though):

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendID=136588605

(last entry in the audio player on the top right; sometimes you have to click twice to make it play).

It's still not CD quality, but at least everything I recorded is -almost- audible in that audio only version.

Sticks
2007-Nov-13, 08:58 AM
It does not seem to work on the Myspace site for me, any chance you could make this downloadable?

Nicolas
2007-Nov-13, 09:04 AM
You mean just the myspace audio only file?

Hm, it should work, so I assume your PC is missing a certain codecorwhatever to play it. It's streaming flash audio, so I assume your best bet is to download the latest macromedia flash for your browser and try again.

Tell me if that didn't help.

Sticks
2007-Nov-13, 10:17 AM