PDA

View Full Version : Here's a new one

ktesibios
2003-Aug-13, 10:21 PM
Here's something I harvested from a bit of spam that popped up in my Hotmail inbox today:

http://www.4casts.com

It's not PX per se, but as an example of the "Eel! Eek! Planets whose influences on Earth would be barely detectable by our finest instruments are going to KILL US ALL!" genre I thought it would be of interest.

Also as an example of the commercial application of buzzwords like "planetary alignment" and "pole shift", along with the exploitation of popular ignorance of magnetism- I think these people are trying to sell horoscopes.

Enjoy! :lol:

Vermonter
2003-Aug-13, 10:47 PM
...Lovely. 8-[ And how many times were these "alignments" supposed to destroy us all?

ObiWan377
2003-Aug-13, 11:53 PM
I'm no expert, but I smell bunk. I have 2 reasons why.....

1. The site offers hardly any proof but a diagram of where the planets are now.

2. We've had planetary alignments before. Nothin happened. Why would Mars being close to Earth make any difference?

I think i'm wrong, but I tried.

Sigma_Orionis
2003-Aug-14, 01:11 AM