PDA

View Full Version : Watch Herschel/Planck Launch Live



Fraser
2009-May-14, 11:40 AM
The launch of the Herschel and Planck spacecraft is scheduled for 13:12 GMT (9:12 EDT) this morning (Thursday). You can watch it live, starting at 12:40 GMT (8:40 EDT) at this link. The two spacecraft are launching together in what was originally a cost saving move, but the complexity of preparing two spacecraft [...]

More... (http://www.universetoday.com/2009/05/14/watch-herschelplanck-launch-live/)