PDA

View Full Version : Anyone planning to view the LCROSS impact with your own scope?



Tucson_Tim
2009-Jun-21, 11:45 PM
The projected LCROSS impact at the lunar South Pole: Oct 9, 11:30 UT (7:30 EDT, 4:30 PDT).

I saw on NASA TV today that it will take a 10-12 inch scope to see the impact. Is anyone here planning to see it? Photograph it?

KaiYeves
2009-Jun-22, 12:03 AM
I was, but then I found out it wasn't visible in New York... :-(

Tucson_Tim
2009-Jun-22, 01:27 PM
A thread has already been started for this topic:

http://www.bautforum.com/astronomical-observing-equipment-accessories/88832-observation-lcross-impact.html