Thread: Astrology Professor

Astrology Professor

I'm not quite sure where on this forum to post this, so if it needs to be somewhere else, please move it...

On the front page of http://www.seattletimes.com on March 3, the caption under the headline "Mars Discovery Captures World of Excitement at UW", states "UW Astrology Prof...". Now I am a proud graduate of the University of Washington and I took a few astronomy courses there, but I don't remember Astrology being offered...

I don't know how long they'll keep it up there before it gets fixed or removed, but I took a screen capture of it in case someone knows how to post it here, or someone else who finds it can do it for me...

Welcome Barnaby. Your first post on the BABB is right on the money. Let's hope someone straightens that paper out. Most likely it will be the professor who has been libelled as an "astrologer."

Sent an email to the author of the article, Sandi Doughton. Her article seems to have it right--I bet she'd want it changed.

Welcome to the BABB, Barnaby.
    And as I'm German and we find always something to nag:
    Don't mind, but
    Bad TV! Bad Movies! No doughnut!
    See something in the media that just screams "Bad Astronomy"? Post about it. Maybe it'll find its way onto the main site.
    would've been the correct place for your posting.... ;-)

Harald

Just got an email from Ms. Doughton, she said "Yikes! How horrible." and would have them correct it right away. It seems it's been done.

Glom is offline Insert awesome title here
    What disgust!

I'd hate to be that professor, right now.

I'd hate to be in his way!

Maybe the Professor is a Capricorn.

March can be a tough month for us.

Quote Originally Posted by milli360
    Just got an email from Ms. Doughton, she said "Yikes! How horrible." and would have them correct it right away. It seems it's been done.